Posted Monday, February 28, 2022 ( 7 months ago)

Last updated: March 1st, 2022

The Sri Lanka Rupavahini Corporation, also known as Jathika Rupavahini, is the national television network of Sri Lanka. Established by Parliament under Act No. 6 of 1982 for the provision of national television service, it produces and broadcasts programs in three languages.

Founded: February 14, 1982
Number of employees: 1,030 (2015)
Key people: Mayura Samarasinghe
Parent organization: Ministry of Information and Mass Media

Rupavahini Live

Rupavahini Live

Rupavahini Online

Rupavahini website


Rupavahini Channel Frequency

Transmission UHF / Mhz
Rajagiriya UHF 52 / 719.25 (V)724.75 (S)CH-52
Paadhagala UHF 52 / 719.25 (V)724.75 (S)CH-52
Deniyaya UHF 41/ 615.25 (V)620.75 (S)CH-39
Sooriyakanda VHF 11 / 719.25 (V)724.75 (S)CH-52
Namunukula UHF 10 / 719.25 (V)724.75 (S)CH-52
Piduruthalagala VHF 05/ 175.25 (V)180.75 (S)CH-5 / 189.25 (V)194.75 (S)CH-7 
Hanthana VHF 10 / 210.25 (V)215.75 (S)CH-10 
Primerose UHF 38 / 615.25 (V)620.75 (S)CH-39
Hunnasgiriya UHF 46
Palali UHF 21 / 487.25 (V)492.75 (S)CH-23
Kokavil UHF 43 / 583.25 (V)588.75 (S)CH-35
Gammaduwa UHF 39 / 719.25 (V)726.75 (S)CH-52

Rupavahini Contact Number

+94 112 50 10 50
+94 112 58 09 29



Rupavahini Corporation Address

P.O. Box 2204, Independence Square
Colombo - 07
Sri Lanka00700

Rupavahini Programme Schedule

Visit: http://www.rupavahini.lk/rupavahini-tv-schedule

Sri Lanka Rupavahini (TV) Corporation, the State Television stands for the benefit of all Sri Lankans. We do recognize the people's diversity of expectations, values, interests, and needs. We reach our target groups in Sinhala, Tamil, and English languages.

Sri Lanka Rupavahini Corporation (SLRC) was created by an Act of Parliament on 23 rd January 1982, established on 14th February 1982, and commissioned transmission on 15th February 1982. SLRC aims to provide the best possible programs to satisfy the needs of its viewers for informative, educational, and family-oriented entertainment.

The Sri Lanka Rupavahini Corporation, the National Television Network was commissioned on 15th February 1982, expanded its studio and transmission facilities in 1986, and rehabilitated most of the original equipment using digital technology in 1998 under three grant aid projects from the Government of Japan. its studio complex is situated in Colombo the commercial capital of Sri Lanka. The complex comprises a Master Control Room, four Studios, two Dubbing Studios, a Digital Post Production Unit, two Analogue Post production Units, several editing suites including Non Linear Editing, and four Outside Broadcast vehicles.