Uruguay Advanced Country Profile

National Flag of Sri Lanka

Uruguay Country Flag
Uruguay Country Flag

Uruguay, officially the Oriental Republic of Uruguay, is a country in the southeastern region of South America. It borders Argentina to its west and southwest and Brazil to its north and east, with the Río de la Plata to the south and the Atlantic Ocean to the southeast. Uruguay is home to an estimated 3.51 million people, of whom 1.8 million live in the metropolitan area of its capital and largest city, Montevideo. With an area of approximately 176,000 square kilometers, Uruguay is geographically the second-smallest nation in South America, after Suriname.

County Uruguay
Uruguay Official Name Eastern Republic of Uruguay
Uruguay Time time_zones The time is 02:47:57am
Uruguay ISO 2 Code UY
Uruguay ISO 3 Code URY
Uruguay Continents ID Uruguay
Uruguay Phone Code - Dialing code: +598
Uruguay Native Name Uruguay
Uruguay Capital City Montevideo
Uruguay Currency UYI,UYU
Uruguay Languages es
Uruguay Population 3.449 million
Uruguay Latitude -32.49342987
Uruguay Longitude -55.76583300
Uruguay GEO Zone
Uruguay Time Zone

where is sri lanka on the map