Switzerland Advanced Country Profile

National Flag of Sri Lanka

Switzerland Country Flag
Switzerland Country Flag

Switzerland, officially the Swiss Confederation, is a landlocked country situated in the confluence of Western, Central, and Southern Europe. It is a federal republic composed of 26 cantons, with federal authorities based in Bern. Switzerland borders Italy to the south, France to the west, Germany to the north, and Austria and Liechtenstein to the east. It is geographically divided among the Swiss Plateau, the Alps, and the Jura, spanning a total area of 41,285 km², and land area of 39,997 km². While the Alps occupy the greater part of the territory, the Swiss population of approximately 8.5 million is concentrated mostly on the plateau, where the largest cities and economic centres are located, among them Zürich, Geneva and Basel, where multiple international organisations are domiciled and where the main international airports of Switzerland are.

County Switzerland
Switzerland Official Name Swiss Confederation
Switzerland Time time_zones The time is 03:28:32am
Switzerland ISO 2 Code CH
Switzerland ISO 3 Code CHE
Switzerland Continents ID Switzerland
Switzerland Phone Code - Dialing code: +41
Switzerland Native Name Schweiz
Switzerland Capital City Bern
Switzerland Currency CHE,CHF,CHW
Switzerland Languages de,fr,it
Switzerland Population 8.513 million
Switzerland Latitude 46.81010721
Switzerland Longitude 8.22751200
Switzerland GEO Zone
Switzerland Time Zone

where is sri lanka on the map