Senegal Advanced Country Profile

National Flag of Sri Lanka

Senegal Country Flag
Senegal Country Flag

Senegal, officially the Republic of Senegal, is a country in North West Africa. Senegal is bordered by Mauritania in the north, Mali to the east, Guinea to the southeast, and Guinea-Bissau to the southwest. Senegal also surrounds The Gambia, a country occupying a narrow sliver of land along the banks of the Gambia River, which separates Senegal's southern region of Casamance from the rest of the country. Senegal also shares a maritime border with Cape Verde. Senegal's economic and political capital is Dakar.

County Senegal
Senegal Official Name Republic of Senegal
Senegal Time time_zones The time is 04:35:57am
Senegal ISO 2 Code SN
Senegal ISO 3 Code SEN
Senegal Continents ID Senegal
Senegal Phone Code - Dialing code: +221
Senegal Native Name Sénégal
Senegal Capital City Dakar
Senegal Currency XOF
Senegal Languages fr
Senegal Population 15.85 million
Senegal Latitude 14.43579003
Senegal Longitude -14.68306489
Senegal GEO Zone
Senegal Time Zone

where is sri lanka on the map