Samoa Advanced Country Profile

National Flag of Sri Lanka

Samoa Country Flag
Samoa Country Flag

Samoa, officially the Independent State of Samoa and until 1997 known as Western Samoa, is an island country consisting of two main islands, Savai'i and Upolu, two smaller inhabited islands, Manono and Apolima, and several small uninhabited islands including the Aleipata Islands. The capital city is Apia. The Lapita people discovered and settled the Samoan Islands around 3,500 years ago. They developed a Samoan language and Samoan cultural identity.

County Samoa
Samoa Official Name Independent State of Samoa
Samoa Time time_zones The time is 02:59:17am
Samoa ISO 2 Code WS
Samoa ISO 3 Code WSM
Samoa Continents ID Samoa
Samoa Phone Code - Dialing code: +685
Samoa Native Name Samoa
Samoa Capital City Apia
Samoa Currency WST
Samoa Languages sm,en
Samoa Population 196,100
Samoa Latitude -13.57998954
Samoa Longitude -172.45207363
Samoa GEO Zone
Samoa Time Zone

where is sri lanka on the map