Nauru Advanced Country Profile

National Flag of Sri Lanka

Nauru Country Flag
Nauru Country Flag

Nauru, officially the Republic of Nauru and formerly known as Pleasant Island, is an island country and microstate in Micronesia, a subregion of Oceania, in the Central Pacific. Its nearest neighbour is Banaba Island in Kiribati, 300 km to the east. It further lies northwest of Tuvalu, 1,300 km northeast of the Solomon Islands, east-northeast of Papua New Guinea, southeast of the Federated States of Micronesia and south of the Marshall Islands. With only a 21 km² area, Nauru is the third-smallest country in the world behind Vatican City, and Monaco, making it the smallest republic. Additionally, its population of 10,670 is the world's second smallest, after Vatican City.

County Nauru
Nauru Official Name Republic of Nauru
Nauru Time time_zones The time is 04:12:16am
Nauru ISO 2 Code NR
Nauru ISO 3 Code NRU
Nauru Continents ID Nauru
Nauru Phone Code - Dialing code: +674
Nauru Native Name Nauru
Nauru Capital City Yaren
Nauru Currency AUD
Nauru Languages en,na
Nauru Population 13,650
Nauru Latitude -0.52586763
Nauru Longitude 166.93270463
Nauru GEO Zone
Nauru Time Zone

where is sri lanka on the map