Namibia Advanced Country Profile

National Flag of Sri Lanka

Namibia Country Flag
Namibia Country Flag

Namibia, officially the Republic of Namibia, is a country in Southern Africa. Its western border is the Atlantic Ocean; it shares land borders with Zambia and Angola to the north, Botswana to the east and South Africa to the south and east. Although it does not border Zimbabwe, less than 200 metres of the Zambezi River separates the two countries. Namibia gained independence from South Africa on 21 March 1990, following the Namibian War of Independence. Its capital and largest city is Windhoek. Namibia is a member state of the United Nations, the Southern African Development Community, the African Union and the Commonwealth of Nations.

County Namibia
Namibia Official Name Republic of Namibia
Namibia Time time_zones The time is 04:37:42am
Namibia ISO 2 Code NA
Namibia ISO 3 Code NAM
Namibia Continents ID Namibia
Namibia Phone Code - Dialing code: +264
Namibia Native Name Namibia
Namibia Capital City Windhoek
Namibia Currency NAD,ZAR
Namibia Languages en,af
Namibia Population 2.448 million
Namibia Latitude -22.70965620
Namibia Longitude 16.72161918
Namibia GEO Zone
Namibia Time Zone

where is sri lanka on the map