Mauritius Advanced Country Profile

National Flag of Sri Lanka

Mauritius Country Flag
Mauritius Country Flag

Mauritius (/məˈrɪʃ(i)əs, mɔːˈ-/ mə-RISHəs, maw-; French: Maurice; Creole: Moris), officially the Republic of Mauritius is an island nation in the Indian Ocean about 2,000 kilometres off the south-east coast of the African continent. The country includes the islands of Mauritius, Rodrigues, Agaléga and St. Brandon. The islands of Mauritius and Rodrigues form part of the Mascarene Islands, along with nearby Réunion, a French overseas department. The capital and largest city, Port Louis, is located on the main island of Mauritius. The country is 2,040 square kilometres in area, while its Exclusive Economic Zone covers 2.3 million square kilometres.

County Mauritius
Mauritius Official Name Republic of Mauritius
Mauritius Time time_zones The time is 03:43:45am
Mauritius ISO 2 Code MU
Mauritius ISO 3 Code MUS
Mauritius Continents ID Mauritius
Mauritius Phone Code - Dialing code: +230
Mauritius Native Name Maurice
Mauritius Capital City Port Louis
Mauritius Currency MUR
Mauritius Languages en
Mauritius Population 1.265 million
Mauritius Latitude -20.28368188
Mauritius Longitude 57.56588291
Mauritius GEO Zone
Mauritius Time Zone

where is sri lanka on the map