Malta Advanced Country Profile

National Flag of Sri Lanka

Malta Country Flag
Malta Country Flag

Malta, officially known as the Republic of Malta, is a Southern European island country consisting of an archipelago in the Mediterranean Sea. It lies 80 km south of Italy, 284 km east of Tunisia, and 333 km north of Libya. With a population of about 475,000 over an area of 316 km², Malta is the world's tenth smallest and fifth most densely populated sovereign country. Its capital is Valletta, which is the smallest national capital in the European Union by area at 0.8 km². The official and national language is Maltese, which is descended from Sicilian Arabic that developed during the Emirate of Sicily, while English serves as the second official language.

County Malta
Malta Official Name Republic of Malta
Malta Time time_zones The time is 04:43:03am
Malta ISO 2 Code MT
Malta ISO 3 Code MLT
Malta Continents ID Malta
Malta Phone Code - Dialing code: +356
Malta Native Name Malta
Malta Capital City Valletta
Malta Currency EUR
Malta Languages mt,en
Malta Population 484,600
Malta Latitude 35.89706403
Malta Longitude 14.43687877
Malta GEO Zone
Malta Time Zone

where is sri lanka on the map