Malaysia Advanced Country Profile

National Flag of Sri Lanka

Malaysia Country Flag
Malaysia Country Flag

Malaysia is a country in Southeast Asia. The federal constitutional monarchy consists of thirteen states and three federal territories, separated by the South China Sea into two regions, Peninsular Malaysia and Borneo's East Malaysia. Peninsular Malaysia shares a land and maritime border with Thailand and maritime borders with Singapore, Vietnam, and Indonesia. East Malaysia shares land and maritime borders with Brunei and Indonesia and a maritime border with the Philippines and Vietnam. Kuala Lumpur is the national capital and largest city while Putrajaya is the seat of the federal government. With a population of over 32 million, Malaysia is the world's 43th-most populous country. The southernmost point of continental Eurasia is in Tanjung Piai. In the tropics, Malaysia is one of 17 megadiverse countries, home to a number of endemic species.

County Malaysia
Malaysia Official Name Malaysia
Malaysia Time time_zones The time is 03:53:57am
Malaysia ISO 2 Code MY
Malaysia ISO 3 Code MYS
Malaysia Continents ID Malaysia
Malaysia Phone Code - Dialing code: +60
Malaysia Native Name Malaysia
Malaysia Capital City Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia Currency MYR
Malaysia Languages ms
Malaysia Population 31.53 million
Malaysia Latitude 4.97345793
Malaysia Longitude 106.54609050
Malaysia GEO Zone
Malaysia Time Zone

where is sri lanka on the map