Malawi Advanced Country Profile

National Flag of Sri Lanka

Malawi Country Flag
Malawi Country Flag

Malawi, officially the Republic of Malawi, is a landlocked country in southeastern Africa that was formerly known as Nyasaland. It is bordered by Zambia to the west, Tanzania to the north and northeast, and Mozambique surrounding on the east, south and southwest. Malawi spans over 118,484 km² and has an estimated population of 18,143,217. Lake Malawi, also known as Lake Nyasa, takes up about a third of Malawi's area. Its capital is Lilongwe, which is also Malawi's largest city; the second largest is Blantyre, the third largest is Mzuzu and the fourth largest is its old capital Zomba. The name Malawi comes from the Maravi, an old name of the Nyanja people that inhabit the area. The country is nicknamed "The Warm Heart of Africa" because of the friendliness of the people.

County Malawi
Malawi Official Name Republic of Malawi
Malawi Time time_zones The time is 03:52:24am
Malawi ISO 2 Code MW
Malawi ISO 3 Code MWI
Malawi Continents ID Malawi
Malawi Phone Code - Dialing code: +265
Malawi Native Name Malawi
Malawi Capital City Lilongwe
Malawi Currency MWK
Malawi Languages en,ny
Malawi Population 18.14 million
Malawi Latitude -12.48684092
Malawi Longitude 34.14223524
Malawi GEO Zone
Malawi Time Zone

where is sri lanka on the map