Latvia Advanced Country Profile

National Flag of Sri Lanka

Latvia Country Flag
Latvia Country Flag

Latvia, officially known as the Republic of Latvia, is a country in the Baltic region of Northern Europe. Since Latvia’s independence in 1918, it has been referred to as one of the Baltic states. It is bordered by Estonia to the north, Lithuania to the south, Russia to the east, Belarus to the southeast, and shares a maritime border with Sweden to the west. Latvia has 1,957,200 inhabitants and a territory of 64,589 km². Its capital and largest city is Riga; other notable major cities in Latvia are Daugavpils, Liepāja, Jelgava and Jūrmala. The country has a temperate seasonal climate. The Baltic Sea moderates the climate, although the country has four distinct seasons and snowy winters.

County Latvia
Latvia Official Name Republic of Latvia
Latvia Time time_zones The time is 04:09:05am
Latvia ISO 2 Code LV
Latvia ISO 3 Code LVA
Latvia Continents ID Latvia
Latvia Phone Code - Dialing code: +371
Latvia Native Name Latvija
Latvia Capital City Riga
Latvia Currency EUR
Latvia Languages lv
Latvia Population 1.909 million
Latvia Latitude 56.86697515
Latvia Longitude 24.54826936
Latvia GEO Zone
Latvia Time Zone

where is sri lanka on the map