Kenya Advanced Country Profile

National Flag of Sri Lanka

Kenya Country Flag
Kenya Country Flag

Kenya, officially the Republic of Kenya, is a country in Eastern Africa. At 580,367 square kilometres, Kenya is the world's 48th largest country by total area. With a population of more than 47.6 million people, Kenya is the 29th most populous country. Kenya's capital and largest city is Nairobi, while its oldest city and first capital is the coastal city of Mombasa. Kisumu City is the third largest city and also an inland port on Lake Victoria. Other important urban centres include Nakuru and Eldoret. As of 2020, Kenya is the third largest economy in sub-Saharan Africa after Nigeria and South Africa. Kenya is bordered by South Sudan to the northwest, Ethiopia to the north, Somalia to the east, Uganda to the west, Tanzania to the south, and the Indian Ocean to the southeast.

County Kenya
Kenya Official Name Republic of Kenya
Kenya Time time_zones The time is 02:54:10am
Kenya ISO 2 Code KE
Kenya ISO 3 Code KEN
Kenya Continents ID Kenya
Kenya Phone Code - Dialing code: +254
Kenya Native Name Kenya
Kenya Capital City Nairobi
Kenya Currency KES
Kenya Languages en,sw
Kenya Population 47.56 million
Kenya Latitude 0.19582452
Kenya Longitude 37.97212297
Kenya GEO Zone
Kenya Time Zone

where is sri lanka on the map