Guyana Advanced Country Profile

National Flag of Sri Lanka

Guyana Country Flag
Guyana Country Flag

Guyana, officially the Co-operative Republic of Guyana, is a country on the northern mainland of South America. It is considered part of the Caribbean region because of its strong cultural, historical, and political ties with other Anglo-Caribbean countries and the Caribbean Community. Guyana is bordered by the Atlantic Ocean to the north, Brazil to the south and southwest, Venezuela to the west, and Suriname to the east. With 215,000 square kilometres, Guyana is the third-smallest sovereign state on mainland South America after Uruguay and Suriname.

County Guyana
Guyana Official Name Republic of Guyana
Guyana Time time_zones The time is 04:30:54am
Guyana ISO 2 Code GY
Guyana ISO 3 Code GUY
Guyana Continents ID Guyana
Guyana Phone Code - Dialing code: +592
Guyana Native Name Guyana
Guyana Capital City Georgetown
Guyana Currency GYD
Guyana Languages en
Guyana Population 808542
Guyana Latitude 4.47957059
Guyana Longitude -58.72692293
Guyana GEO Zone
Guyana Time Zone

where is sri lanka on the map