Estonia Advanced Country Profile

National Flag of Sri Lanka

Estonia Country Flag
Estonia Country Flag

Estonia, officially the Republic of Estonia, is a country on the eastern coast of the Baltic Sea in Northern Europe. It is bordered to the north by the Gulf of Finland across from Finland, to the west by the Baltic Sea across from Sweden, to the south by Latvia, and to the east by Lake Peipus and Russia. The territory of Estonia consists of the mainland and of 2,222 islands in the Baltic Sea, covering a total area of 45,227 km², water 2,839 km², land area 42,388 km², and is influenced by a humid continental climate. Tallinn, the capital of Estonia, and Tartu are largest cities and urban areas in the whole country; other notable cities are Narva, Pärnu, Kohtla-Järve and Viljandi. The official language of the country, Estonian, is the second-most-spoken Finnic language.

County Estonia
Estonia Official Name Republic of Estonia
Estonia Time time_zones The time is 03:24:17am
Estonia ISO 2 Code EE
Estonia ISO 3 Code EST
Estonia Continents ID Estonia
Estonia Phone Code - Dialing code: +372
Estonia Native Name Eesti
Estonia Capital City Tallinn
Estonia Currency EUR
Estonia Languages et
Estonia Population 1.329 million
Estonia Latitude 58.74041141
Estonia Longitude 25.38165099
Estonia GEO Zone
Estonia Time Zone

where is sri lanka on the map