Dominica Advanced Country Profile

National Flag of Sri Lanka

Dominica Country Flag
Dominica Country Flag

Dominica, officially the Commonwealth of Dominica, is an island country in the Caribbean. The capital, Roseau, is located on the western side of the island. It is geographically situated as part of the Leeward Islands chain in the Lesser Antilles archipelago in the Caribbean Sea. The island is located near Guadeloupe to the northwest and Martinique to the south-southeast. Its area is 750 km², and the highest point is Morne Diablotins, at 1,447 m in elevation. The population was 71,293 at the 2011 census.

County Dominica
Dominica Official Name Commonwealth of Dominica
Dominica Time time_zones The time is 03:07:06am
Dominica ISO 2 Code DM
Dominica ISO 3 Code DMA
Dominica Continents ID Dominica
Dominica Phone Code - Dialing code: +1767
Dominica Native Name Dominica
Dominica Capital City Roseau
Dominica Currency XCD
Dominica Languages en
Dominica Population 71,630
Dominica Latitude 15.41473963
Dominica Longitude -61.37097400
Dominica GEO Zone
Dominica Time Zone

where is sri lanka on the map