Cameroon Advanced Country Profile

National Flag of Sri Lanka

Cameroon Country Flag
Cameroon Country Flag

Cameroon, officially the Republic of Cameroon, is a country in Central Africa. It is bordered by Nigeria to the west and north; Chad to the northeast; the Central African Republic to the east; and Equatorial Guinea, Gabon and the Republic of the Congo to the south. Cameroon's coastline lies on the Bight of Biafra, part of the Gulf of Guinea and the Atlantic Ocean. Although Cameroon is not an ECOWAS member state, it is geographically and historically in West Africa with the Southern Cameroons which now form her Nord-Ouest and Sud-Ouest Regions having a strong West African history. However, since 2017, elements within the Sud-Ouest and Nord-Ouest regions have since declared an independent state called Ambazonia. The country is sometimes identified as West African and other times as Central African due to its strategic position at the crossroads between West and Central Africa. Cameroon is home to over 250 native languages spoken by nearly 20 million people.

County Cameroon
Cameroon Official Name Republic of Cameroon
Cameroon Time time_zones The time is 04:42:05am
Cameroon ISO 2 Code CM
Cameroon ISO 3 Code CMR
Cameroon Continents ID Cameroon
Cameroon Phone Code - Dialing code: +237
Cameroon Native Name Cameroon
Cameroon Capital City Yaoundé
Cameroon Currency XAF
Cameroon Languages en,fr
Cameroon Population 25.22 million
Cameroon Latitude 7.38622543
Cameroon Longitude 12.72825915
Cameroon GEO Zone
Cameroon Time Zone

where is sri lanka on the map