Brunei Advanced Country Profile

National Flag of Sri Lanka

Brunei Country Flag
Brunei Country Flag

Brunei, officially the Nation of Brunei, the Abode of Peace, is a country located on the north coast of the island of Borneo in Southeast Asia. Apart from its coastline with the South China Sea, the country is completely surrounded by the insular Malaysian state of Sarawak. It is separated into two parts by the Sarawak district of Limbang. Brunei is the only sovereign state completely on the island of Borneo; the remainder of the island's territory is divided between the nations of Malaysia and Indonesia. Brunei's population was 428,963 in 2018. The government is an absolute monarchy under the Sultan, which implements a combination of English common law and sharia law, as well as direct general Islamic practices.

County Brunei
Brunei Official Name Brunei Darussalam
Brunei Time time_zones The time is 03:31:34am
Brunei ISO 2 Code BN
Brunei ISO 3 Code BRN
Brunei Continents ID Brunei
Brunei Phone Code - Dialing code: +673
Brunei Native Name Negara Brunei Darussalam
Brunei Capital City Bandar Seri Begawan
Brunei Currency BND
Brunei Languages ms
Brunei Population 429,000
Brunei Latitude 4.54189364
Brunei Longitude 114.60132823
Brunei GEO Zone
Brunei Time Zone

where is sri lanka on the map