Bahrain Advanced Country Profile

National Flag of Sri Lanka

Bahrain Country Flag
Bahrain Country Flag

Bahrain, officially the Kingdom of Bahrain, is a sovereign state in the Persian Gulf. The island nation comprises a small archipelago made up of 40 natural islands and an additional 51 artificial islands, centered around Bahrain Island which makes up around 83 percent of the country's landmass. The country is situated between the Qatar peninsula and the north eastern coast of Saudi Arabia, to which it is connected by the 25-kilometre King Fahd Causeway. According to the 2010 census, Bahrain's population is over 1.2 million, of which around half are non-nationals. At 780 square kilometres in size, it is the third-smallest nation in Asia after the Maldives and Singapore. The capital and largest city is Manama.

County Bahrain
Bahrain Official Name Kingdom of Bahrain
Bahrain Time time_zones The time is 03:21:13am
Bahrain ISO 2 Code BH
Bahrain ISO 3 Code BHR
Bahrain Continents ID Bahrain
Bahrain Phone Code - Dialing code: +973
Bahrain Native Name ????????
Bahrain Capital City Manama
Bahrain Currency BHD
Bahrain Languages ar
Bahrain Population 1.569 million
Bahrain Latitude 25.90740996
Bahrain Longitude 50.65932354
Bahrain GEO Zone
Bahrain Time Zone

where is sri lanka on the map