Austria Advanced Country Profile

National Flag of Sri Lanka

Austria Country Flag
Austria Country Flag

Austria, officially the Republic of Austria, is a landlocked East Alpine country in the southern part of Central Europe. It is composed of nine federated states, one of which is Vienna, Austria's capital and its largest city. It is bordered by Germany to the northwest, the Czech Republic to the north, Slovakia to the northeast, Hungary to the east, Slovenia and Italy to the south, and Switzerland and Liechtenstein to the west. Austria occupies an area of 83,879 km² and has a population of nearly 9 million people. While German is the country's official language, many Austrians communicate informally in a variety of Bavarian dialects.

County Austria
Austria Official Name Republic of Austria
Austria Time time_zones The time is 04:42:21am
Austria ISO 2 Code AT
Austria ISO 3 Code AUT
Austria Continents ID Austria
Austria Phone Code - Dialing code: +43
Austria Native Name ÷sterreich
Austria Capital City Vienna
Austria Currency EUR
Austria Languages de
Austria Population 8,841 million (2018)
Austria Latitude 47.63125476
Austria Longitude 13.18776731
Austria GEO Zone
Austria Time Zone

where is sri lanka on the map