Australia Advanced Country Profile

National Flag of Sri Lanka

Australia Country Flag
Australia Country Flag

Australia, officially the Commonwealth of Australia, is a sovereign country comprising the mainland of the Australian continent, the island of Tasmania, and numerous smaller islands. It is the largest country in Oceania and the world's sixth-largest country by total area. The population of 26 million is highly urbanized and heavily concentrated on the eastern seaboard. Australia's capital is Canberra, though its largest city is Sydney. The country's other major metropolitan areas are Melbourne, Brisbane, Perth, and Adelaide.

County Australia
Australia Official Name Australia
Australia Time time_zones The time is 03:24:53am
Australia ISO 2 Code AU
Australia ISO 3 Code AUS
Australia Continents ID Australia
Australia Phone Code - Dialing code: +61
Australia Native Name Australia
Australia Capital City Canberra
Australia Currency AUD
Australia Languages en
Australia Population 24,98 million (2018)
Australia Latitude -26.29594646
Australia Longitude 133.55540944
Australia GEO Zone
Australia Time Zone

where is sri lanka on the map