Argentina Advanced Country Profile

National Flag of Sri Lanka

Argentina Country Flag
Argentina Country Flag

Argentina, officially the Argentine Republic, is a country located mostly in the southern half of South America. Sharing the bulk of the Southern Cone with Chile to the west, the country is also bordered by Bolivia and Paraguay to the north, Brazil to the northeast, Uruguay and the South Atlantic Ocean to the east, and the Drake Passage to the south. With a mainland area of 2,780,400 km², Argentina is the eighth-largest country in the world, the fourth largest in the Americas, the second-largest in South America after Brazil, and the largest Spanish-speaking nation by area. The sovereign state is subdivided into twenty-three provinces and one autonomous city, Buenos Aires, which is the federal capital of the nation as decided by Congress. The provinces and the capital have their own constitutions, but exist under a federal system. Argentina claims sovereignty over part of Antarctica, the Falkland Islands, and South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands.

County Argentina
Argentina Official Name Argentine Republic
Argentina Time time_zones The time is 03:10:29am
Argentina ISO 2 Code AR
Argentina ISO 3 Code ARG
Argentina Continents ID Argentina
Argentina Phone Code - Dialing code: +54
Argentina Native Name Argentina
Argentina Capital City Buenos Aires
Argentina Currency ARS
Argentina Languages es,gn
Argentina Population 31000000
Argentina Latitude -38.01529308
Argentina Longitude -64.97897469
Argentina GEO Zone
Argentina Time Zone

where is sri lanka on the map